That would describe the last few weeks. I discovered we had a mouse, or maybe mice since I never say the actual animal, but I saw the evidence. So, I cleaned the house from top to bottom, put everything in the cupboards in Tupperware (there was no evidence the mouse had been in the cupboards) and had hubby spakle the holes above the stove. Everything has been fine since.

Have you ever opened a deep freezer and immediately knew something was wrong? Yes, our 30 year old freezer died, but we did not know for a few days. Lost, green chile, steaks, salmon, lamb, desserts and vegetables. I spent two days cleaning the garage (that is where the freezer was located) trying to get the smell out.

In the midst of all this cleaning, I came across some boxes we had not unpacked from the move and a few not unpacked from the previous move. What a joy to sit with the princess and look at items from my childhood, pictures ranging from childhood to college and letters from old friends and tell her the stories behind them.

Well, I better get to work on scrapbooking those photos..